How To Delete Instagram Account Permanently:
In this tutorial, I am going to explore the complete steps on “How To Delete Instagram Account Permanently”. Follow the simple easy steps to delete Instagram Account permanently here.
Users need to ensure whether “To Deactivate Instagram Temporarily” or “To Delete Instagram Account Permanently”. These two options differ completely from each other because Deactivating Instagram Account Temporarily helps you to use Instagram again whenever you sign in but Deleting Instagram Account Permanently leads to deleting everything from your Instagram Account and also we can’t get back this deleted account back.
“Deleting Instagram Account Permanently” will destroy all data uploaded (i.e., Photos, Videos, Followers ) completely and can’t be restore or get back to that deleted account again.
Below, I have given the complete guide on these two ways whether to delete Instagram temporarily or delete permanently. So, You can choose the best way depending on your choice.
How To Delete Instagram Account Temporarily??
“Deleting Instagram Account Temporarily” means the Instagram Account stays completely inactive and invisible to everyone. Even no one can see your profile or any images or videos from this account.
The word “Temporarily” itself states just for some time depending on choice. We can get back our Instagram Account even after Disabling Instagram Account Temporarily by just sign in using username and password as previously done without any loss of data from our Instagram Account.
Instagram App do not provide any option to Delete/ Deactivate Instagram Account from your Smart Phone. So, You must compulsorily login from web browsers.
Step 1:- Navigate to official website Instagram.com from any browser and log in with your username and password here.
Step 2:- Soon after logging, you can check your Instagram account here. Now, click on the icon located in the top right corner of the screen as shown in the below screenshot.
Step 3:- You will be navigated to your profile page and you need to choose “Edit Account” option from here.
Step 4:- After clicking Edit Account, you will be moved to profile settings page where you need to scroll down to the bottom of the page to find “Temporarily disable my account” as shown in the screenshot.
Step 5:- Hit on the option “Temporarily disable my account”
Also Read:- Top Best Anti-Virus Softwares 2018 For Pc
Step 6:- You need to Choose a reason for doing deactivating Account Temporarily.
Step 7:- So, You can choose any reason from that list and enter your password to complete.
Step 8:- Finally, You will be deactivating Instagram by hitting on the “Temporarily Disable Account”.
Hence, completed successfully on how to disable Instagram account temporarily with above easy steps. This was the best and easiest method to recover your Instagram Account later without any loss of data or followers.
How to Delete Instagram account permanently??
This is another method where we cannot get back or restore data from that particular deleted Instagram Account. So, follow the steps below to know How to Delete Instagram account permanently.
- Click on the link given here from your browser as done previously Delete Instagram Account Permanently
- You will be redirected to the Instagram official website to delete the account by clicking on the link.
- You need to choose a reason why we are deleting the Instagram account from the given list.
- You can choose any reason from the list given here and enter your password to continue.
- Now, after entering your password hit on the red color button “Permanently delete my account” to delete your account permanently.
Finally, you have successfully deleted your Instagram account. Now, you cannot create another Instagram account with the same username again in future.
This is the complete tutorial on How to delete Instagram account Temporarily and How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently with related images uploaded.
I recommend you guys looking to delete an Instagram account permanently to check a couple of times because deactivating Instagram account permanently will delete all your photos, videos, likes, comments, followers completely from that account. Even we don’t have any option to recover deleted Instagram account again.
So, you need to be aware while deleting your Instagram account whether to delete Temporarily (or) Permanently.